Category Archives: Classic Rock

Eat The Music - Kate Bush - The Red Shoes (CD, Album)

Posted on 10.07.2019 by Faurg
This entry was posted in Classic Rock. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Eat The Music - Kate Bush - The Red Shoes (CD, Album)

  1. Arakinos says:
    The album is a continuation of Bush 's multi-layered and multiple musical pursuits and interests. If not her strongest work -- a number of songs sound okay without being particularly stellar, especially given Bush 's past heights -- Red Shoes is still an enjoyable listen with a number of diversions.
  2. Kebar says:
    Seventh album by Kate Bush, released by EMI Records on 2 November The album was written, composed and produced by Kate. The album was inspired by the film of the same name by Michael Powell and Emeric Pressburger. The film in turn was inspired by the fairy tale of the same name by Hans Christian Andersen.
  3. Arakree says:
    Kate Bush's ten album discography, is filled with enchanting, and artistic music - "The Red Shoes" is no exception. Sadly of the years, "The Red Shoes" has faced harsh criticism from some fans and critiques. Many of the complaints are geared toward Kate's change in style for this album; some complained the album was too "simple", and too "pop"/5(94).
  4. Mikagal says:
    Buy The Red Shoes (CD) by Kate Bush (CD $). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S.
  5. Zulkigrel says:
    “Eat the Music” is the third track from Kate Bush’s The Red Shoes. Initially planned as the lead single for the album, it was replaced by “Rubberband Girl” in every territory except America. A.
  6. Tecage says:
    The Red Shoes is Kate's seventh studio album and was released in November The album was accompanied by Kate's short film, "The Line, The Cross and The Curve". The album reached no. 2 in the UK album chart and has been certified Platinum by .
  7. Shaktisida says:
    'Eat The Music' CD-single sleeve Song written by Kate Bush. It was originally released as the lead single for The Red Shoes in the USA on September 7, , while everywhere else in the world Rubberband Girl was released.
  8. Zulkizahn says:
    This is the remastered version of the album "The Red Shoes." The original release was the only Kate Bush album to be released with digital mastering, which the artist later regretted -- and with very good reason. The album's sound was too crisp and created a disconnective edge between the voice and the music, impeding the album's atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *